Because I Have Been Given Much (Bass)

Notes:

  1. Because the entire first verse is sung by the women alone, your rehearsal track cuts that out. The piano begins 2 bars before the basses begin singing the second verse. Just listen for the (awfully fake) viola sound, and you’ll know where you are.
  2. On those rare occasions when you have a single syllable but the note changes, there is a dash in the lyrics. For instance, the first line of Silent Night would look like this: “Si-lent night, ho-ly night.”

Rehearsal track:

Lyrics:

Because I have been given much, I too must give;

I shall divide my gifts from thee with every brother that I see

Who- has the need of help from me.

 

Because I have been sheltered, fed by thy good care,

I cannot see another’s lack and I not share

My glowing fire, my loaf of bread,

My roof’s safe shelter overhead

That he too may be comforted.

 

Because, because I have been given much dear Lord,

I have been given much.

One thought on “Because I Have Been Given Much (Bass)

Leave a Reply

